Global Business

For all those people who think I am always negative on work, don’t read this post. In fact the last couple of weeks have been good at work, invigorating in some ways perhaps. I have been identified as the sole project manager for the coordination between the US counterparts and the Asian Business Division which is very exciting and extremely scary at the whole time and my manager has been very supportive of the entire endeavor. So overall good news.

But the real exciting news came last week when I finally got my name chop (signature stamp) that is used all over hte bank for people to sign documents and really officially means I can actually sign as a manager of the bank.

See the picture below for all the glory.

I was feeling great that day, when lo and behold the next day I received my name card (business cards) that labeled me as a Global Relationship Manager. In essence I am managing relationships globally, hopefully that cultural sensitivity training really helps.

See part of the card below.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

